708-547-3900 mempark@msn.com

Administration

The Memorial Park District is a separate governing unit which levies its own tax to provide park facilities and recreation for the residents of the district.

Innovative leadership starts with our community-elected, five member Board of Commissioners. Members of the Board of Commissioners are elected to six year terms and serve without compensation.

Meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of every month beginning at 4:30 PM at the Stevenson Fitness Center board room.

The public is always welcome to attend the open meetings and is encouraged to participate.

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Gwendolyn Evans
Charles J. Miller
Ted Steiskal
Madalyn Arrendondo
Selena Rodriguez

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Mark Flores
Director of Parks and Recreation
mflores@mempark.org

Lloyd Johnson
Treasurer
ljohnson@mempark.org

Lorrie Janes & Maylaya Sapp
Bookkeeper
ljanes@mempark.org
msapp@mempark.org

 

Recreation STAFF

Marrio Golden
Superintendent of Recreation
mgolden@mempark.org

Latonia Williams
Facility Manager for the Center
lwilliams@mempark.org

Rose Mason
Recreation Specialist/Programming
rmason@mempark.org

Jim Hantak
Recreation Specialist/Maintenance
j.hantak@mempark.org

BUILDING & GROUNDS STAFF

Eddie Golden

Superintendent of Bldgs. & Grounds egolden@mempark.org

Mark Flores

Assistant Superintendent of Bldgs. & Grounds/Therapeutic Recreation Coordinator mflores@mempark.org

Dantist Zimmerman

Chief of Security

dzimmerman@mempark.org

Skip to toolbar